Flash Forward Flash Back

Sleep taunts me and bad dreams haunt me
Lying awake only to fall into a nightmare
Waking up crying, screaming, panting
Grasping for air that can’t come quick enough.

2 responses to “Flash Forward Flash Back

  1. This poem gave me the shivers. I have had these moments rip me from sleep too. Feel better!

  2. That is part of the cruelty of PTSD. You get so worn out through real sleep deprivation that you can’t cope. You crave sleep. Then when you do you’re woken by the most awful nightmares and then it all starts again.

Leave a Reply

