Being Loved

Chatting with the OH this morning about everything and nothing whilst doing a bit of redecoration.We touched on the period when I was very ill and she mentioned that she thought I’d forgotten that I was loved.

The rest of the conversation went something like this.
Me “I don’t think I ever forgot. I just didn’t care anymore. For a time I just thought everyone would be better off without me”
OH “I’m not proud to say it but I thought that for a time too.”

It must have been pretty awful for those around me. A sobering thought.

One response to “Being Loved

  1. I love your honesty x

Leave a Reply

