Sad v Depression

Currently I am a bit sad. Not to be confused with being ill! And the point of this. When I become sad, when I experience emotions as a reaction to remembering painful episodes of the past I remember just how ill I became. This provokes anxiety that I may be heading that way again which in turn provokes more sadness. So I become more anxious and you have a cycle started. Now I have strategies like CBT in place to help break that cycle.

One response to “Sad v Depression

  1. Samantha Ritchie

    Because being healthy means being able to experience the full range of emotions, without any of them having a negative effect on your overall wellbeing, or way of life… How many of us struggle with that!!

Leave a Reply

