I Think I’m A Dog

Well, it’s a bright and sunny Sunday morning so time for a bit of lightness to brighten the general gloom on this blog. So a mental health related joke.

A man goes to see a psychiatrist and says “Doctor, I keep thinking I’m a dog”. The good doctor says “Well lie on the couch and we’ll talk about it”.
“I’m not allowed on the couch” says the man!

On the subject of dogs it’s ironic that depression is characterised as a black dog. There were times during my illness when I felt alone that my own dog was my major source of comfort. Also a dog teaches a child many things. Friendship, empathy, love, loyalty and to turn around 3 times before lying down!

Leave a Reply

