Sugar Mice (in the rain) 365

This is another shot from the 365 project of self portraits. Just about qualifies as a self portrait even though there is only a very small part of me in it.

A sugar mouse in the rain is how I frequently felt during my illness and even before. For a variety of reasons including being unable to stand against the storm, the futility of life and lots more. It is a feeling that is reflecting back to me now. Again for a variety of reasons. The recent death of a friend, the fact another friend is near death and the whole issue of depressive and PTSD symptoms trying to fight their way back over me.

So if you want my address it’s number one at the end of the bar
Where I sit with the broken angels clutching at straws and nursing our scars
Blame it on me, blame it on me,
Sugar mice in the rain.

Leave a Reply

