(365) Clutching at Straws.

Another picture from the 365 self portraits.

Clutching at straws is pretty much how I felt at times during my illness. Clutching at straws but still drowning. This is a simple representation of that. You can see some of my scars in this picture but that was not a particularly deliberate intention. I think it shows that by the time I took this I was less conscious of them. I put this up on my Facebook photography page. It received several comments along the lines of how brave I was to publish it. A comment that has been made several times in relation to this blog. The word brave is really not something I relate to in myself. It’s an expression I often hear made also in relation to my job. I do not relate to it in that context either. It really is not something I see in myself.

Leave a Reply

