Scars

Today I have been photographing my scars. I am doing this as it is part of a research project I have agreed to help with.

So, I have had to take some fairly close up photographs of them and then edit and work them on the computer. So looking at them very closely and in some detail. This is not something I have actually done before and it really has made me think about how I feel about them.

As I said before I am not proud of them but I try not to be ashamed of them. But the simple fact is they are unattractive and possibly quite challenging on different levels for some people.

This is something I really am going to have to process over the next day or so.

One response to “Scars

  1. I’m glad you’re not ashamed of them and hope this project hasn’t caused you too much difficulty!!

Leave a Reply

