The Bike (365)

Something more cheerful again for balance. (Although the title could refer to my last post as well!!)

I love my bike. A fine piece of Italian engineering. Complete with Campagnolo gears. No point having Japanese gears on an Italian bike!

But when I was ill I didn’t get to ride it. Partly because the illness itself means you are unmotivated. But I had real problems to two times I tried it. Because PTSD causes a massive startle reflex and hyper vigilance I was swerving across the road every time I saw a car make the smallest movement. It was positively dangerous.

I took this shot on the day I got my bike back out of the shed when I was recovering.

Leave a Reply

