Screaming

OK, so here goes with the first of those 365 pictures.

I was actually well into my recovery when I took this. And having a pretty good day. But it is meant to convey a very long scream. Or many months of pain, anguish and hopelessness.

I like the lighting and the fact I am facing towards the light and away from the dark.

Although this is entirely fabricated my OH says she can’t bear to look at it. It’s too painful a reminder of where I was and what she witnessed me going through. So, I suppose my acting skills must be reasonable!

2 responses to “Screaming

  1. Guy, if it was meant to convey a very long scream – you have done a great job. In fact, it makes me feel like I have just done a very long scream. Seriously, there is something very ‘releasing’ about the picture. Unlike your OH, I find it therapeutic – although that probably says more about me!

Leave a Reply

